Silk…

September 28, 2012

I love Whole Food Markets. The products are great and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. At the store near my house I met a team member who was helpful and brutally honest, in a good way.

On a trip last year, I was looking around with a puzzled expression as I searched for a popular powered version of coffee creamer. The young woman stocking the shelved asked, if she could help me find something. I told her I was looking for my regular brand of the creamer. She said in a dry, but alarmed voice, “You mean white death.” I said, “I beg your pardon.” She repeated the phrase and went on to explain why my former favorite brand wasn’t the most healthy choice I could be making then pointed me toward a liquid soy coffee creamer. She finished with, “Try it and of you don’t like it, we’ll give you your money back.”

That started my love affair with Silk Coffee Creamer. It is smooth, rich with a hint of sweetness and the calorie count is reasonable.

I admit that it has helped me shave calories off of my beloved morning cups of coffee goodness. Try it. I think you will like it. And now as it has grown in popularity you can buy it at conventional and health focused grocers.

Because it need to be refrigerated it can lower the temperature of your hot cup of Joe. I typically poor a couple of tablespoons into a glass server and microwave for 30 seconds on defrost. This takes the chill off without affecting the composition. And that time of microwaving gives me a moment to do a plank core strengthening exercise. A bonus for my tummy.

I hope you will enjoy the soy…

Home-ista Kelly

Please Leave a Reply

